Advisory Committee


Advisory Committee

Untitled Document

The Smart Utilities Australia & New Zealand 2013 conference programme is developed for and by the industry. For the second year, the Smart Utilities Australia & New Zealand Advisory Committee, consisting of key utility industry professionals, has gathered in Melbourne in May 2013 to offer their genuine expertise and fresh industry insights to ensure the programme covers those topics that are of real interest to utilities in the region. We are confident that with their advice we can continue to deliver the top ANZ utility event of the annual calendar. 

For more information, please contact:

Daria La Valle
Project Manager
Phone: +65 6590 3970

We would like to thank the following committee members for their contribution to this year's conference programme:

Untitled Document

Stephanie Bashir Manager Metering Developments AGL Energy Australia

Michael Stevens Managing Director Aquiba Australia

Robert Simpson Consultant, Energy Efficiency and Renewable Generation - Demand Management & Sustainability Ausgrid Australia

Robert Lorenzon Member Support Executive - Industry Sectors Australian Industry Group Australia

Iain C. Jennings Director and Co-founder 1Circle  Australia

William Ehmcke Chief Executive Officer Connection Research Australia

Jo Benvenuti Executive Officer Consumer Utilities Advocacy Centre Australia

Mark Paterson Future Electricity Partnerships, Chair Future Grid Forum, Smart Grid Australia R&D Workgroup and AS/NZS4755 Committee CSIRO Australia

Kristian Handberg Principal Consultant DiUS Computing Australia

Ron Beatty Manager Market Operations Electricity Authority New Zealand

Ezra Beeman Managing Director Energeia Australia

James Colbert Retail Strategy Manager EnergyAustralia Australia

Andrew Scheffer Senior Product Manager, Retail Strategy EnergyAustralia Australia

Glenn Walden Group Manager, Emerging Opportunities and Technology Development Ergon Energy Australia

David Prins Managing Director Etrog Consulting Australia

Marcus Tyle Manager Metering, Systems Strategy Energex Australia

Cameron O’Reilly Chief Executive Officer Energy Retailers Association of Australia  Australia

Leith Elder  Principal Engineer Essential Energy Australia

Grant Dyer Head of Utilities Business IBM Australia

Michael MacFarlane SmartNet and Customer Service, Manager Strategy & Technology Jemena Australia

Jonathan Underwood AMI Network Operations Manager Jemena Australia

Russell Watson Network Planning Manager Northpower New Zealand

Ken Grant General Manager of Marketing Oklahoma Gas & Electric USA

Terri Darwent Marketing Director JAPAC Oracle Utilities Australia

Dean Van Gerrevink HAN Consultant Origin Energy Australia

George K. Beard Alliance Manager, Office of Research & Strategic Partnerships Portland State University USA

Raju Dharani Project Manager Queensland Urban Utilities Australia

Mark Vincent Manager Network Investment Strategy SA Power Networks Australia

John Garner Regional Manager - Australia & New Zealand SilverSpring Networks Australia

Luke Goodman National Business Development SilverSpring Networks Australia

Geoff Thorn Manager Smart Networks Integration and Planning SP AusNet Australia

Graeme McClure Lead Engineer - Network Modernisation, Automation & Safety SP AusNet Australia

Daniela Antill Enterprise Information Architect SP AusNet Australia

Quintin Tahau Demand Response Manager Transpower New Zealand Limited New Zealand

Craig Froome Program Manager - Clean Energy, Global Change Institute The University of Queensland Australia

Philip Lewis Chief Executive Officer VaasaETT Global Energy Think Tank Finland

Garry Peach Strategy and Support Manager, Customer Centre Water Corporation Australia